Daniel Janke


Daniel is a Canadian composer and media artist. His scores include Mountain of Sgaana (NFB, 2016, dir. Chris Auchter); Subconscious Password (2013, NFB, dir. Chris Landreth), which was short-listed for an Academy Award; Touch (2001, Rebel Films, dir. Jeremy Podeswa); the TV series Northern Town (2006, CBC); Homecoming Song (2019); the feature performance doc. Grubstake Remix (2016) which toured Canada and also performed in Berlin; and How People Got Fire (NFB, 2009) which received numerous awards. Recording releases include Celestial Blue (2016, Centrediscs, with violinist Mark Fewer); Winter Trio (2015); Cinco Puntos Cardinales (2012, Centrediscs); In A Room (1995). Daniel is currently working on the development of a new opera in cooperation with La Roche D'Hys, domaine des arts, France